Viewers of Inspector Rishi Season 1 are wondering how many episodes are in the series and when each new episode comes out. Created by Nandhini JS, this gripping Tamil thriller series follows Inspector Rishi Nandhan investigating a bizarre murder spree on a remote mountain village against the mysterious backdrop of Thaenkaadu Forest. While the deaths appear to be the work of a serial killer, the locals firmly believe that a potent supernatural force is responsible for these mysterious killings. The show is a compelling narrative brimming with mystery, thriller, local customary beliefs, and fear-inducing elements that are bound to enthrall the audiences.

Here’s how many episodes are in Inspector Rishi Season 1 and on what day new episodes come out.

How many episodes are in Inspector Rishi Season 1?

Inspector Rishi Season 1 has 10 episodes.

The episode list is as follows:

  • Episode 1: The Huntress
  • Episode 2: Devil is in the Details
  • Episode 3: In the Shadows
  • Episode 4: What Lies Beneath
  • Episode 5: Something Wicked
  • Episode 6: The Ties That Bind
  • Episode 7: Deliver us from Evil
  • Episode 8: The Darkest Hour
  • Episode 9: The Secret Cavern
  • Episode 10: Close Encounters

In the initial episode, set before the current events, a somber funeral procession unfolds. People willingly sacrifice themselves, seemingly as an offering to the local deity, Vanaratchi. Subsequently, we witness the mysterious disappearance of a photographer named Robert, who ventures into the wilderness. His lifeless body is later discovered suspended from a tree. Inspector Rishi Nandhan is assigned the case and views it as a ‘homicidal murder.’ The show’s engaging start lays a solid foundation for subsequent developments to follow as more murders and baffling disappearances plague the region pointing to the presence of Vanaratchi. The season concludes with startling revelations and team’s efforts to save the people from impenidng peril.

The series was released on March 29, 2024.

The cast of Inspector Rishi includes Naveen Chandra as Rishi Nandhan, Mailini Jeevarathnam s Chitra Lokesg, Kanna Ravi as Ayyanar Moorthy, Shri Krishnadayal as Sathya Nambeesan, and Elango Kumaravel as Irfan, among others.

When do new Inspector Rishi Season 1 episodes come out?

All episodes of Inspector Rishi Season 1 are currently available to watch on Amazon Prime Video. There are no new episodes.

The official synopsis for Inspector Rishi Season 1 reads:

“A sceptic one-eyed crime branch Inspector Rishi Nandhan assisted by his two trusted sub-inspectors Ayyanar and Chitra, investigates strange and mind-bending cases involving supernatural or paranormal phenomena. He stops at nothing in his efforts to find the truth behind unexplainable murders while also battling various challenges in his personal life.”

Game of Thrones showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss infamously had a planned Star Wars trilogy in the works. Recently,…

Brokeback Mountain is arguably considered the best movie made in 2005, even though it didn’t win that year’s Oscar for…

The 80s slasher Madman is getting a limited edition 4K UHD release from Arrow Video, with a host of features…

One of the most memorable moments in comic book movie history is the upside-down kissing scene in Sam Raimi’s original…

Source link